Ryan & Tylar ~Mormon Lake Lodge, Mormon Lake, AZ Wedding Photographer~

Oh wow, where do I even start? Ryan and Tylar’s big day made me fall in love with weddings all over again. I’ll be completely honest when I say I’d fallen in a big rut in the past few months, questioning what I do, how I do it, and if I’m good enough. Yep, that was a secret…but since it’s no longer true, I can fully admit it. I LOVE MY JOB! Period. End of Story. That’s all she wrote, folks! Tylar’s DIY wedding at the fantastically rustic Mormon Lake Lodge, in Mormon Lake, AZ,  was decorated impeccably with a mix of autumn colors, meets country charm. From the mason Jar candles on shepherd’s hooks at the ceremony site, to the horse drawn carriage pulled by her husband’s gorgeous horse, Zues (which she arrived in), to the sparrow on the groom’s cake made out of TINY pine cones, every detail was covered. The flowers were insanely gorgeous. And I can’t believe I nearly forgot to mention the LEAVES…fall leaves, in gorgeous shades of red, orange, and purple FLOWN IN from Washington state just for the occasion. Now that is dedication!

Ryan and Tylar have been together nearly 7 years, and I am so glad they chose me to capture their official start of forever together. I couldn’t have done so without my rockstar second shooter, Jenn Wakefield of Jennifer Wakefield Photography in Prescott, AZ. If you are in Northern, AZ and need a great photographer, she’s your girl! Thanks Jenn! You are truly appreciated! Now…on to the good stuff!


Leave a Reply

